Ways4eu WordPress.com Blog

SPA View of ways4eu.wordpress.com

Do you have a bunch of reusable generic components as a personal library? via /r/reactjs

on Wed May 13 2020

I remember like six months a person came to my university to give us a React Native talk. He claimed that with time he built a library of reusable components in such a way that he was able to build many basic mobile apps in just about two or three days with not much effort.

I found this quite interesting but at that time I did not know anything about React, so I did not ask anything about it because I would not understand much of it.

However, now that I’ve been getting more familiar with React and have found myself building the same things such as a navigation component, a loading component, a table component, etc, over and over again in different small projects I feel like having a library of my own would be a good idea to avoid repeating the same code with almost no variation over many different projects.

Have you done something like this for yourself or would you consider doing it? As I don’t have much professional experience with React myself, opinions are highly appreciated!

Note: I know at the beginning I mentioned RN, but I think that for this particular question, there’s no much difference between RN and React.

from Do you have a bunch of reusable generic components as a personal library? https://ift.tt/2SXSE2i