Ways4eu WordPress.com Blog

SPA View of ways4eu.wordpress.com

Clean create-react-app template via /r/reactjs

on Fri May 15 2020

As I've been learning react lately, always creating react apps with the basic npx CRA command and I found myself always deleting the extra stuff generated (test files, service worker, etc.), which I wasn't ever using; I don't think many are either, specially in small or learning projects. So, I decided to create a template called clean-cra. It removes test files, icons, tags inside public html and app jsx, service worker files and unnecesary imports after that cleanup. Also keeps only index.css for styles, which now includes original cra template background color. I'm dropping the npm link so you guys can give it a try (instructions of use care there). I know this might be something trivial, but I know it will save time for many newcomers and maybe even old react developers. Cheers to all.

from Clean create-react-app template https://ift.tt/3603PNn